What We Wore Friday

Aenigma Scrawl

Friday! Whew, talk about a crazy week! This weather was bipolar but I reaped all the rewards! If you don’t know, I ABHOR PANTS. I’m not a fan of pants. There are always some exceptions though… Pero, I rocked some shorts today :]

YADUMU EARRINGS! I love my NALA pair from yours truly, Yadumu Jewelry. It definitely added a pop to my fit! The shorts are from the F21 I visited in Cali last year. They are my new favorite addition to my closet this year! And they were only $6!!

I really love my black velvety corset-esque top I copped from Urban Outfitters two years back. It took me a while to get used to the top cause I had to wear it without any support and my itty bitties were roaming free.

::DRUMROLL:: THIGH HIGH SOCKS! <3333 ASOS.com [one of my top international online marketplaces!!] sent me my $3 metallic gold thigh-highs two weeks ago and I’m breaking them in! But they’re a bit long cause I’m a lil short and they were def made for a person with a slimmer thigh. My black platform wedges are a great investment for someone who is going for a Jeffrey Campbell look! Mine are from GoJane.com and they are my new babies!!

Can’t forget my F21 owl ring, UOutfitters ring from summertime, and the usual HKitty silly band, bracelets, and my OGwatch. Time to return to being a hot mess now.

Dragonfly

HAPPY FRIDAY!!!! I decided to celebrate by trying out Doneri’s go-to outfit accessory, the thigh high sock. I’m not sure if I’m really feeling it. She’s got little baby legs while I have beasting Serena Williams legs. Mmm, I don’t think these two things are a match made in heaven….

Dress and shirt from H&M. Fur Collar by Gap. Fossil Watch. Yadumu Minted Cityscape Earrings

Sometimes, I forget that I even have these gauges. Does anyone have those moments where they catch a glimpse of a tattoo or piercing that’s in an inconspicuous place and just can’t help but split into a grin? I had one of those when I saw this photo. : )

What We Wore Wednesday

Aenigma Scrawl

I have a strong attachment to my titties shirt from Hellz Bellz. Who doesn’t love tittayyys?! Plus, my new boots from Karmaloop came in the mail last week and I needed to break them in!

I’ve been wearing these cargo green pants from Urban Outfitters in Cali I got in December. loooove it!

Have you peeped out mannequin, Bertha? She’s a beauty.

Dragonfly

Today was a little blah, so I decided to spice it up by dressing up in my nice silky maxi dress and kimono top. The dress is from some random store in the mall (one of our random retail therapy sessions) and the kimono shirt is from H&M.

These earrings are from a Black Arts Festival in Denver. I bought them off these Rasta men who hand-crafted all of these beautiful copper pieces.

Spontaneously during our mini photo-shoot I got a little into the spirit of the kimono and started doing random shit. Not really sure what this one is… ; P

And these are my new favourite shoes from gojane.com. They’re cobalt blue! ANNND they’re supper comfortable! What more can I ask for? Well… maybe some cheetah print would make these shoes my utopia, but that’s a moot point.

And then here’s one last random image of the bullshit I was pulling while Doneri was taking my photos. Say hi to my Nicki Minaj Face!!! Oh yeah, I went there!